Music

Listen!



music playlist embed code

Photos

Feedek

XML

design page

winie design

It is our firm conviction that mankind will live the happier when it has learned to live with music more worthily.

Whoever works to promote this end, in one way or another, has not lived in vain.

(Zoltán Kodály)

hand sign by Zoltán Kodály

Friss topikok

Jermaine Jackson lyrics You Said (1991)

2008.07.15. 19:56 | algabalga | Leave a comment

Tags: lyrics you jackson jermaine said

You Said, You Said

His girl and I
Laid from bed from time to time
Don't ask, me why
I never was that kind of guy
She said in time
I'd be hers and she'd be mine
I thought my my
Soon found out it was a lie
Just like a fool, there I waited
A year or two, you delayed it
Why did you lie, while you led me
On and on and on and on

Chorus:
You said, you said
It'd be alright
You said, you said
Hold on boy and give it time
You said, you said
It'd be alright
Well I don't need that kind of love
In my life

Out with my pride
I kept whackin' on the side
I can't deny
I know my noSe was open wide
Soon she'd be gone
Love ain't happenin' in her home
She said bye bye
But it was said to the wrong guy
You felt so good, drove me crazy
I fell for you, who could blame me
How could you lie, you just led me
On and on and on and on

Chorus

Never thought I'd be with a girl who wasn't free
Never planned to share in another man's love
Never thought I'd be the one taken for a ride
taken for the ride of my life

You said, you said
It'd be alright
You said, you said

Never thought I'd be with a girl who wasn't free
Never planned to share in another man's love
Never thought I'd be the one taken for a ride
taken for the ride of my life

Chorus

You said in time you would be mine
You told a lie I took a ride
Out went my pride, my nose open wide
Wide, wide, wide, wide
You said it's good, I said it's wrong
You said you'd leave, but you're still at home
Just like a fool I stayed alone
Why..

Chorus

You said baby, you said mama
You said baby, you told a lie
I don't know why
You said baby, you said mama
I don't need that kinda love
In my life

Rebel (With A Cause)

Took a lot of balls to do it
I took a lot of heat from it
I had to watch my back, no matter where I was at
Everybody's gunnin' for me

Family did not approve it
I broke a lot of rules to do this
Said they seen me change
I stuck to my decisions
On my own and on my mission
You won't forget my name

Chorus:
Cause I'm a rebel with a cause
And I live my life backed up against the wall
Don'T wanna live my life how it's supposed to be
I gotta live my life cause it's up to me
Rebel with a cause
Rebel
Rebel

The Jackson 5 is history (in the books I mean)
Did a lot of things for me
Got me where I'm at
Gotta tip my hat, but I ain't goin' out like that
There was a time that I could never let go
There was a day when I could have no control
There was a place I'd never been
Now with a cause, I've got to win
I gotta prove it, you better move it
Or I might just run you down

Chorus

Family did not approve it
I broke a lot of rules to do this
Said they seen me change
I stuck to my decisions
On my own and on my mission
You won't forget my name

You can call yo' police
Cause I'm goin' bring on the noise
I'm a rebel with a cause
With a pocket full of balls
And you don't leave me no choice

Chorus

Rebel with a cause
Rebel
You can call yo' police
Rebel
Cause I'm gon' bring on the noise
Rebel
You can jump out your seat
Rebel
Rockin' with me and the boys

Chorus

Rebel
Rebel
Rebel

We're Making Whoopee

Ooo been such a long time my baby girl
I can't wait and, how I do anticipate
Ooo holding you closely my darling dear
Don't you think it's time that we rejuvenate
Our visions of love and the way that we feel, let's make it real
Been much too long baby can't we make up for lost time tonight

[Chorus:]
(We're makin' love)
We're makin' love tonight yeah baby
We're makin' whoopee
We're gonna share our love tonight
We won't stop til we get it right

We're makin' love tonight
We're makin' love
We're makin' whoopee
We're gonna share our love tonight

Ooo hold me real tight please my baby love
Just relax and I'll get down to business girl
Yes kiss me all night please my baby girl
I promise to love you til the morning comes
I'll do all the things you do to me
I'll fulfill your needs
You see it's been much too long baby
Can't we make up for lost time tonight

And when that moment comes
Oh what a joy it'll be baby
I'm gonna work you like
Work ya til we're both in ectasy baby
Ooh baby
While we're makin' love
Makin' love tonight

[Chorus]

Cause we're gonna make sweet love tonight
Won't stop til we get it right
Gotta work it baby work it all night
Gonna make up for lost time
Ooh we're gonna share our love tonight
Cause we won't stop, we won't stop girl
We're makin' love tonight baby
W're makin' whoopee tonight girl
We're gonna share...

Treat You Right

When i heard that you were looking for a love right away
I knew i was the one
Ain't no point in looking anymore...more
Girl i'm ssure cause i
I know what you've been missing
And i'm standing here to listen
Girl i will give you undivided attention to your heart...
Heart girl i want to

Chorus:

Treat you right

Treat cha like a lady
Treat you right
Treat you like my baby
Treat you right
Treat you like the lady you are

Let's get the fire ignited you'll see
There's no point in waiting anymore...more that's for sure
I wanna give you my kisses girl
I wanna give you my whole damn world
I wanna give you my heart, my soul, don't you know
Get this girl, i really wanna get with you girl
I wanna give you my rock, my roll, my sexy soul
Girl i want to
Chorus

 

Word To The Badd!!

What up yo, word to the badd

I gave my love
You gave your love
Thought we'd never part
Said you loved me
Then you left me
With a broken heart
You never think about who you love
You only think about number one
You forgot about where we started from
You only think about what you want
You don't care about how it's done
You only think about you, your throne
Be it right or be it wrong

It ain't about your world
It ain't about the things that you do
If you don't care, i don't care
'cause you keep thinkin' about you
It ain't about you takin' my pie
You been takin' for a long time
If you don't care, i don't care
If you keep
Well i ain't thinkin' about you

Word up yo, word to the badd

Once you were made
You changed your ways
Even told me lies
Could not trust you
Still i loved you
My mind worried overtime
You know i tried to be there for you
Like a lover i cared for you
It didn't matter you always play me off
You only care about what you want
You don't care about how it's done
You only think about you, your throne
Be it right or be it wrong

Hook

Oh no no, i ain't thinkin' about you
Oh no
What up yo, word to the badd

Thinkin' about that pie that you've been takin' from me
From a lover to another lover hard to believe
Lost and don't know it yet you still show it
Givin' seems to be harder than it is to receive
The glass has gotten shady when it should have been clearer
But it's you always starin' in the mirror
Constantly fakin' it ain't no mistakin' it -

 

A Lover's Holiday

When i'm in love
I do it right
One on one
All thru the night
Ooh i take my time
And work it slow
You've been whipped
Before you know
Cause in these arms
There's ectasy
Once we've touched
You're history
Ooh imagine baby
You'll lose control
When we make love
Away we go

We can go where we want to
The world is ours tonight
We can do what we want to
Just tell me your delight
Girl i'll steal your heart, take your breath away
Take you on lovers holiday

We can't stop now
While we're in flight
We can't turn back
It feels so right, ooh
Our destinations, not far away
In just one minute...a holiday now
As we're coming down baby
Hold me close 'cause i'm not through and
There won't be no ground baby
I'm a work at it, i'm a whack it, 'til you like it
Up up up and away away we go

Hook

Our destination is not far away
We're one minute from a holiday
The whole wide world is ours tonight
Can't turn back it feels so right
Come on pretty baby just fly with me
I'll take you to a place where you oughta be
Ooh baby just you and me
In ectasy

As we're coming down baby
Hold me close 'cause i'm not through and
There won't be no ground baby
I'm a work it, i'm a whack it, 'til you like it
Up up up and away away we go

Hook

Secrets

Tell me somethin' girl,
Somethin' I don't know
Somethin' deep within,
The things you've never told before
Break your promise girl,
Whisper in my ear
You see it's safe with me,
You don't need to have no fear
Ooh take me with you and I'll let you show me your world
Once I've discovered,
I never will reaveal your...

Chorus:
Secrets girl
I want to be in on your
Secrets girl
Oh won't you tell me
Let me know your

Show me somethin' girl,
No one else can see
Your mystical mirage, somethin' they would not believe
Tell me does it last, or will it disappear
Tell me, tell me more, everything I want to hear
Oh won't you take me, I've got to be there with you
Yes you can trust me, I promise not to tell your...

Secrets girl
I want to be in on your
Secrets girl
Oh won't you tell me
Let me know your

Tell me what you're thinking about"
Why you wanna know"
I know you're keepin something from me, aren't you"
Maybe"
Well tell me this, is it me that's on your mind"
I'm not telling you"
Well tell me something"
What is that you just can't tell me"
I gotta know"
Just tell me a little, just a little bit"
No, never, you'll never know my secret"

I can't believe that it's a, a love oasis baby
Now that you've shown me
I promise not to tell your...

Chorus

True Lovers

You know girl, all my life
I've been looking for someone like you
And you know true love
Iis so hard to find

Since we've been together
True love is forever
So let's be lovers for life

We're meant for each other ain't no doubt in my mind
We were put here together that's the way love's designed
So that we could be happy it's up to us to decide
This incredible feeling could be passing us by
What's the point in giving up when, when we're doing fine
We don't need to be lonely when our love is so right
I wanna be true

Chorus:
True lovers who care for each other let's be two
Two lovers, lovers for life I wanna be true
True lovers who cherish each other, lovers forever,
True lovers for life

I know what makes you happy, I know what makes you cry
I know how to excite you mke it last thru the night
All that we been through it's been me and you
You stood right by my side

Don't you think that it would be crazy if we just let it all die
What's the point in giving up when we're doing fine
We don't need to be lonly when our love is so right
I wanna be true

Chorus

Didn't it seem like things were just right
Didn't we have it all
Tell me girl what went wrong, why couldn't we hold on
Didnt it feel right, didn't seem like, didn't we have a ball
What is the point in love, if we're giving up
Can't we just be strong, why can't we be true

Chorus

Now we're treu lovers for life
True lovers for life
Yes we're true lovers for life

Don't You Deserve Someone

So maybe things did not work out this time
Baby don't blame it on yourself
Maybe the guy you choose is not quite right
And that's not an easy thing to tell
SO don't cry don't take it quite so hard
It's truly not he end of your world
It's not impossible, you'll find true love again
You gotta open up your heart to know

Don't you deserve someone, baby
Don't you deserve true love
Don't you deserve a chance at true romance
Baby come take a chance with me

Baby the love you lost was not your type
So you got to get him out your head
Baby, baby, baby
Love is a gamble but it can be so nice
So put all your crazy thoughts to bed
So don't try, it's really not that hard to open up yourself to me girl
It's more than possible you'll fall in love again
It's time to open up your heart for love

Don't you deserve someone, baby
Don't you deserve true love
Don't you deserve a chance at true romance
Baby come take a chance with me

I gotta be the one you want
I gotta be the one you need
I gotta be the one you're looking for
Don't you deserve a chance
At true romance
Baby come take a chance with me

Baby don't blame yourself
How could you really tell
Baby don't take it quite so hard
Lay all your thoughts to bed
Get tehm all out your head

I swear, I swear, I swear, I swear
I love you so good
I should be the one you love

Don't you deserve a chance
At true romance
Baby come take a chance with me

Missing:

I Dream, I Dream ( lyrics**

Trackback address for this post::

https://jacksonsfunsite.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr20569858

Trackbackek, pingbackek:

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

No feedback.
süti beállítások módosítása